Hormozgan Province (persian:استان هرمزگان, Ostān-e Hormozgān), is one of the 31 provinces of Iran. It is in the south of the country , in Iran’s Region facing Oman, UAE and the Hormuz Straits. Its area is 70,697 km (27,296 sq mi), and its provincial capital is Bandar Abbas. The province has fourteen islands in the Persian Gulf and Gulf and 1000 km (620 mi) of coastline.
The province has 13 major cities: Bandar Abbas, Bandar Lengeh, Hajjiabad, Minab, Qeshm,Sardasht( Bashagard), Sirik, Jask, Bastak, Bandar Khamir, Parsian, Rudan and Abumusa. The province has 13 counties (or districts), 69 municipalities, and 2046 villages. In 2011 a little more than 1.5 million people resided in Hormozgan Province. The counties of Hormozgan Province are Parsian County, Bastak County, Bandar Lengeh County, Abumusa County, Qeshm County, Khamir County, Bandar Abbas County, Hajjiabad County, Rudan County, Minab County, Sirik County, Bashagard County and Jask County.

مهندس مهدی دوستی ارتباط با استاندار

  • History
  • Geography and Climate
  • Most populous cities
  • Hormozgan today
  • Attractions
  • Colleges and universities
  • Map of Iran with hormozgan highlighted:
گروه دورانV6.1.9.0